Passing of the “Fastest in Swarthmore” torch

posted in: Special Events | 0

charlie winner


While most of the top contenders were taking it easy in a “gentleman’s start”, Charlie Dawes jumped to an early lead and held on, winning the coveted “Fasted Person in Swarthmore” title for 2017.   Rob Fairbanks, the 2016 title holder has realized that he’ll have to train hard to reclaim the top position in 2018, and looks forward to a rematch.   Claims that the winner was aided by a close family member at the starting line are under investigation.